Virtual: Today's YA Book Club

JOIN US FOR TODAY'S YA BOOK CLUB DISCUSSION

PLEASE CLICK HERE TO REGISTER TO ATTEND

Today’s YA Book Club is for anyone who loves YA Lit! Whether you’re a teen, new adult, adult, writer, or reader, if you love YA, this is the book club for you! Today’s YA is all about what’s new in YA releases. Expect titles from well-known authors and debuts that we just love. RJ Julia’s Today’s YA Book Club is the place to find your next favorite YA book!

The author will not be present at this event.


Super Fake Love SongFrom the New York Times bestselling author of Frankly in Love comes a moving young adult novel about friendship, identity, and acceptance. Perfect for fans of John Green and To All the Boys I've Loved Before.

When Sunny meets Cirrus, he can't believe how cool and confident she is. So when Cirrus mistakenly thinks Sunny plays guitar, he accidentally winds up telling her he's the front man of a rock band.

Before he knows it, Sunny is knee-deep in the lie: He gets his best friends to form a fake band with him and starts dressing like a rock star. But no way can he trick this amazing girl into thinking he's cool, right?

Just when Sunny is about to come clean, Cirrus asks to see them play sometime. Gulp.

Now there's only one thing to do: Fake it till you make it.

David Yoon grew up in Orange County, California, and now lives in Los Angeles with his wife, novelist Nicola Yoon, and their daughter. He drew the illustrations for Nicola's #1 New York Times bestseller Everything, Everything. He is the author of the New York Times bestseller Frankly in Love, which was a William C. Morris Award finalist and an Asian/Pacific American Award for Young Adult Literature Honor book. You can visit him at davidyoon.com

PLEASE CLICK HERE TO REGISTER TO ATTEND
REGISTERED ATTENDEES WILL BE PROVIDED WITH A LINK TO THE VIRTUAL MEETING

 

Event date: 
Tuesday, March 2, 2021 - 7:00pm EST
Event address: 
Super Fake Love Song Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781984812230
Availability: On Our Shelves; Typically Ships in 1 - 2 Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - November 17th, 2020

$0.00
SKU: supportevents
$
Minimum: $5.00

Please consider purchasing a "ticket" to support BookHampton's virtual event series. A "choose your own price" ticket purchase of any amount greatly benefits our programming options.

Your support enables BookHampton to continue providing engaging, informative, and entertaining events for readers of all ages.

We are so grateful for your continued support!