Virtual: Liane Moriarty, "Apples Never Fall"

An Evening with Liane Moriarty
in Conversation with Leigh Haber

JOIN NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR LIANE MORIARTY IN A VIRTUAL CONVERSATION

WITH LEIGH HABER TO DISCUSS MORIARTY'S NEWEST NOVEL APPLES NEVER FALL.

CLICK HERE TO PURCHASE YOUR TICKET.

Fans of Big Little Lies and Nine Perfect Strangers will love Liane Moriarty’s latest novel, Apples Never Fall.

The Delaneys are fixtures in their community. The parents, Stan and Joy, are the envy of all of their friends. They’re killers on the tennis court, and off it their chemistry is palpable. But after fifty years of marriage, they’ve finally sold their famed tennis academy and are ready to start what should be the golden years of their lives. So why are Stan and Joy so miserable?

The four Delaney children — Amy, Logan, Troy, and Brooke — were tennis stars in their own right, yet as their father will tell you, none of them had what it took to go all the way. But that’s okay, now that they’re all successful grown-ups and there is the wonderful possibility of grandchildren on the horizon.

When a stranger named Savannah knocks on Stan and Joy’s door, the children are alarmed but not completely surprised that Joy would want to take Savannah in. But when Joy disappears, leaving nothing but a cryptic text message that is sent to all four of her children, the Delaney family is shaken to their core, and Amy, Logan, Troy, and Brooke are forced to reckon with their family’s secrets.

Liane Moriarty is the author of the #1 New York Times bestsellers Big Little Lies, The Husband’s Secret, and Truly Madly Guilty; the New York Times bestsellers Nine Perfect Strangers, What Alice Forgot, and The Last Anniversary; The Hypnotist’s Love Story; and Three Wishes. She lives in Sydney, Australia, with her husband and two children.

Leigh Haber is Editorial Director of Oprah's Book Club and Books Director for Oprah Daily and O Quarterly. In her previous incarnation, she was a book editor and prior to that, a publicity director.

A TICKET INCLUDES ADMISSION TO THE VIRTUAL EVENT
AND ONE (1) HARDCOVERY COPY OF APPLES NEVER FALL.

The Zoom link will be shared with ticket holders the day of the event.

A limited number of signed copies are available on a first come, first served basis, while supplies last!

Event date: 
Thursday, September 23, 2021 - 7:00pm EDT
Event address: 
$28.99
SKU: tmoriarty2021