Virtual: Brenda Janowitz with Jane Green, "The Liz Taylor Ring"

DIAMONDS ARE FOREVER!

Join us for an evening of glitz and glamour with Brenda Janowitz and Jane Green

The Liz Taylor RingLoosely inspired by the real-life relationship between Elizabeth Taylor and Richard Burton and the Krupp diamond he gifted her as a symbol of their love, a sweeping multi-generational novel from the author of The Grace Kelly Dress about three siblings, the family heirloom that divides them, and the long-buried secret that forces them to question everything they thought they knew about their parents' epic love story. For fans of Jane Green and Taylor Jenkins Reid.

Three siblings. A priceless family ring. One legendary love story.

In 1978, Lizzie Morgan and Ritchie Schneider embark on a whirlwind romance on the bright beaches and glamorous yachts of Long Island. Over the years, their relationship has its share of ups and downs, including a nine-month hiatus that ends with a stunning eleven-carat ring—one that looks just like the diamond Richard Burton gifted Liz Taylor after their own separation. Like the famous couple, despite the drama that would unfold throughout the Schneiders's marriage, the ring would be there as a symbol of their love... until it wasn't.

Decades later, when the lost ring unexpectedly resurfaces, the Schneiders’s three children gather under one roof for the first time in years, eager to get their hands on this beloved, expensive reminder of their departed parents. But determining the fate of the heirloom is no simple task, unearthing old wounds and heartaches the siblings can't ignore. And when the ring reveals a secret that challenges everything they thought they knew about their parents’ epic love story, they’ll have to decide whether toBrenda Janowitz move forward as a family or let the ring break them once and for all.

 

BRENDA JANOWITZ is the author of seven novels, including The Grace Kelly Dress. She is the former books correspondent for PopSugarand her work has also appeared in the New York TimesReal Simple, the Washington Post, and the New York Post, among others. She is a graduate of Cornell University and Hofstra School of Law and lives in New York with her husband and two sons.

 

Jane GreenThe author of eighteen New York Times bestsellers and nineteen USA TODAY bestsellers, JANE GREEN is a former journalist in the UK and a graduate of the International Culinary Center in New York. Her many novels include Jemima J, The Beach House, Falling, The Sunshine Sisters and The Friends We Keep, and she has published one cookbook, Good Taste

Bestselling author JANE GREEN's newest book, her first work of biographical fiction, breathes new life into a complicated fashion icon and the tumultuous world she inhabited. Page-turning, lush and luminously drawn, Sister Stardust is an unforgettable story by a beloved writer at the top of her game. 

Sister Stardust, will be published April 5, 2022 by Hanover Square Press. 

 

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER

REGISTERED ATTENDEES WILL RECEIVE A ZOOM LINK VIA EMAIL

*SIGNED BOOK PLATES AVAILABLE WHILE SUPPLIES LAST!*

Event date: 
Tuesday, February 1, 2022 - 7:00pm EST
Event address: 
Pre-Order Now Badge
The Liz Taylor Ring Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781525899874
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Graydon House - February 1st, 2022

Pre-Order Now Badge
The Liz Taylor Ring Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781525806476
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Graydon House - February 1st, 2022

The Friends We Keep Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780399583360
Availability: On Our Shelves; Typically Ships in 1 - 2 Days
Published: Berkley - May 12th, 2020

Pre-Order Now Badge
Sister Stardust Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781335425782
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Hanover Square Press - April 5th, 2022

$0.00
SKU: supportevents
$
Minimum: $5.00